Blue

5 May 2009 at 10:30 am 5 comments

Lately, I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed with life, the universe, and everything.  But, I’ve got a cyberfriend who’s going to Chicago this week and just had to google a picture of the Chagall windows at the Art Institute.  I told her she had to go see the Chagalls while she was in Chicago, and sent her the link to show her how worthwhile a side trip would be. Seeing this picture rang a note inside me and I feel better already.

And as soon as I saw the picture again, I felt all wrapped in blue and beauty.  What incredible heights artists like Chagall can soar us to!  I don’t have much of a memory for specifics like dates or why I walked into a certain room, but I can vividly remember sitting on a bench in this room and having that blue fill me up.

Chagallwindow

Entry filed under: All Posts, art and artists. Tags: , , , , .

Pittsboro ArtWalk, May 3rd Questionable Motifs in Art

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rose  |  9 May 2009 at 3:36 pm

    Stunning indeed! It must be awesome viewing it in person!

    Reply
  • 2. Martha  |  6 May 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Gorgeous windows.

    Reply
  • 3. I'm Julia  |  5 May 2009 at 6:48 pm

    “I felt all wrapped in blue and beauty”… (sigh). Such pretty, & appropriate, words.

    Reply
  • 4. Chrissie  |  5 May 2009 at 5:04 pm

    The blue is absolutely stunning – I’m not surprised it has remained in your memory Janine

    Reply
  • 5. Mary  |  5 May 2009 at 12:37 pm

    What a lovely memory in such a lovely place.
    I haven’t seen that window before. It really is amazing.
    Thanks for sharing it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


1000 Markets
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Blog Stats

  • 28,218 hits

Good Reads

Widget_logo

Archives

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

art, artists, silk painting, Etsy, iconography, symbolism, scarves, serti

Webring

Powered by WebRing®.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.
FB.init("a8742a2ce04745d70e95e39516f4d1e0");
Janine Maves on Facebook

